Search here...

Gov. Akeredolu Wins Ondo APC guber Primary

By Glam & Essence

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State has been declared the winner of State governorship primary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) with a wide margin.
He polled 2,458 votes to defeat eight other aspirants that participated in the primary.
Coming asecond is Olusola Oke (SAN) with 262 votes followed by Isaac Kekemeke, with 19 votes.

The governor won in all the 18 local governments areas in the State.
Other candidates are Olayide Adelami and Nathaniel Adojutelegan,both of who polled four votes each ,while Mrs. Jumoke Anifowose scored two votes. Ambassador Olusola Iji polled nine votes. However,Jimi Odimayo Ifeoluwa Oyedele and Segun Abraham had withdrawn from the race on Sunday.
The chairman of the election committee, Governor Yahaya Bello,who declared Akeredolu winner of the primary election said a total of 3,016 delegates were accredited for the exercise, while total votes cast stood at 2,793,with 33 of that vote declared as invalid.

Glam & Essence Magazine